Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
August 24 2015 1 24 /08 /August /2015 22:01

Shutterfly is just crap. I don’t know why people make a big deal of it when most of the time the picture are not exactly what you ordered (not cut right, etc). Signing up is as easy as 1, 2, 3 but closing the account is a different process. First of all, you can’t close the account yourself, only can delete pictures and projects in it. The “supposedly” live chat is never available. You can send an e-mail or do it the hard way, like I did, call customer service and wait for more than an hour before you get an agent. They know damn well that their so-called customer service is not really one that the machine keeps telling you that “for your peace of mind, you can leave your phone number and an agent will call you as soon as one is available.

 

That is just the icing on the cake. When I actually got an agent on the phone and after he asked for the email on the account and my name, he told me that I cannot close the account (which I already figured out) and that he’ll sent me an email that I will need to reply to in order for them to close it. Can’t believe my surprise when I read that email stating that I need to send them the original sign up email with either the billing address on the account or the last 4 digits of the credit card I used (WTF). And on top of it, I’m supposed to give a statement saying that I’m the owner of the account and I want to close it (like the other information I gave wasn’t’ enough). Well, F*** them with their crap; glad I close it and now I know that before I sign up to anything, I’ll make sure that I’ll have the ability to close it if needed.

Share this post
Repost0

comments